Incorporating exercise

Today is the last day of the student leadership conference I am attending in Albuquerque and I had a blast.  I normally don’t wake up until 7:30 but getting out of bed this morning at 6:30 wasn’t too terrible.  I did wake myself up with a yummy caramel latte from Satellite

If you haven’t been able to tell, I drink coffee like it is going out of style.  Caramel and coffee is SUCH a yummy combination!

I was able to attend student sessions today which was really fun.  One of our students presented on “The Anti-Burn Book” which was a program talking about social media and positive messaging.  Of course everyone loved it because it references Mean Girls.

Again, the theme was Up and many of the schools dressed up as characters from the movie.  Here’s a pic from some of the students from Colorado Boulder

Two of our students wanted to leave campus instead of participating in the afternoon games so we decided to walk the three miles from campus to our hotel.  I was happy to get some exercise in and we also got to see another part of the city that was super eclectic and funky.  I texted my sister that I could see myself living there.   We also found a Boba tea place and all got drinks.

I haven’t found any Boba in Tempe so I was really excited.  We got to chat for awhile and I was able to bond with the girls.  It was a great afternoon.

My shoulders are super sore from wearing a heavy backpack for two days so I am going to pop a couple of Aleve, take a shower, and get ready for our closing ceremonies.  I am really looking forward to sleeping on the bus tomorrow.

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

