Homecoming

After a lot of traveling I am home in Wisconsin! I feel really relaxed having literally NOTHING that I have to do.  My sister will get here tomorrow night, so I get to spend time with my parents until then.  My only plans include getting my teeth cleaned at the dentist and making it to my mom’s gym today.

Yesterday my mom and I had girl time together.  We had lunch at Noodles and Co. and then last night watched Disney’s Brave.  

Things are wonderfully slow right now and I am taking the time to appreciate the little things.  Obviously Wisconsin is much different than Arizona.  It is so nice to see birds and grass and to have  my parent’s golden retrievers hang out beside me.

Image

I have so much to be thankful for.  How about you? What little things are you grateful to have in your life?

Leave a Reply

