A Sweaty Workout

Well, I was right.  There was no separating me from my bed this morning despite turning in at 9:00 last night.  However, I stayed true to my plan and hit the gym right after work today.  I am not the biggest fan of the gym at work/school because there are usually a lot of freshman (a.k.a. skinny 18 year olds).  Tonight there were a group of four or five guys working out and they were being completely obnoxious but I had just loaded up my ipod with good music.  Here is what I listened to tonight:

  • Foo Fighters: Monkey Wrench
  • The Eagles: Please Come Home for Christmas
  • Adele: Right as Rain
  • Hanson: Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
  • MGMT: Future Reflections
  • Harry Connick Jr.: Sleigh Ride
  • Kings of Leon: Sex on Fire
  • Bruce Springteen: Santa Claus is Coming to Town

A nice mix of Christmas music and Rock.

I decided to go for 15 minutes on the stairstepper and then go on the treadmill and see what happened.  I ended up running for 7 minutes, resting, then running again for 5 and then 3 minutes.

Here is the proof that I had a good workout:

My face is all red from running and I kind of look like an idiot but I feel great from working out.  I really was dreading going because it was my first day back from vacation and I was tired but this just proves to me that exercise can get you out of a slump.

Do you have any tips or tricks to get you off the couch and into the gym? Were you able to workout over Thanksgiving?

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

