Practice Makes Perfect

I have somehow gotten to the point where I are motivated enough to work out 5-6 times a week.  At this point I am working out to lose weight, but I do feel better afterwards.  I don’t know if it is an endorphin high or because I feel like I have accomplished something healthy and positive but the important thing is that I am consistently making it to the gym more often than not.  

I used to come home and take a nap or just watch t.v. for 4 or 5 hours, but now regardless of how tired I am I change and head to the gym before I change my mind.  I am so much happier now then I was than.  I want to 

I went to dinner tonight with a few friends to celebrate a birthday and ate way too much.  I used almost all my weekly points (49) plus the rest of my daily points in one meal and now I am too full. I am disappointed that I didn’t make better choices tonight and used so many weekly points.  The good thing is that I didn’t go off my WW plan and I am still on track for the week.  From now on, I am planning on asking for a box at the beginning of my meal and packing up half of everything right from the start. 

Tomorrow I will be right back on track having a protein shake for breakfast and salad for lunch.  I also hope to get in a longer workout at the gym since I have the night off from babysitting.
Today’s lessons learned were 1. Everything in moderation and 2. Don’t give up just because something didn’t go perfectly.

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

