Exceeding Expectations

Yesterday I had a hectic day but I made it to the gym…twice!

Today I have to stay on campus all day for work, so yesterday I woke up at 7:00 (on a Saturday!!!) to go to a Weight Watchers meeting the meeting I usually attend is on Sunday.  After WW, I  had some time to kill before I made it to a 9:00 morning meeting. I got in a good 30 minutes on an elliptical machine but I didn’t feel like I worked out enough and because it was the weekend I wanted to push myself a little bit harder.

After my morning meeting I made it back to the gym where I felt motivated to run on the treadmill for thirteen minutes straight!

Image

I have no idea when the last time I ran that long.  Maybe October 2011?  Regardless I am really excited that I am improving in both endurance and speed.  I am hoping to sign up for a 5K in late January or Early February.

Today I helped a friend move, am making sugar cookies, and am still planning on getting to the gym later today.  Nothing crazy, but at least some physical activity to keep me motivated and on the right track.

What keeps you motivated?  Are you keeping up with your workouts in the busy month of December?

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

