Pursue your dreams

For the last 6 years, I have wanted to get my personal training certification. I don’t neccesarily want to train others, I just want to know what I am doing in the gym and use my knowledge to get stronger and be more effective.  About once a year I will look up courses to help me obtain the knowledge I would need to pass the test, but I always question myself and give up.

Maybe it is cost of the course or the training book, or the amount of time I would need to spend studying or get off of work to attend a class but eventually I talk myself out of my goal.  I have had enough of it! I decided that I am going to make a promise to myself and keep it.  I need to start making the most out of my life because I only have one.  I need to stop putting my dreams and goals on hold.  I need to grab life by the proverbial balls and start doing some cool shit!

No more days where life is “just ok”.  Fear has been holding me back.  I am telling fear to “beat it”.  It’s time for Bad Ass (yet financially responsible and level headed) Amber to make an appearance.  Jack Dawson had it right.  Here’s to “Making it count”!  I vow to make every day count.

What is your dream?

Peace and Love,

Amber

One thought on “Pursue your dreams

Leave a Reply

