I love bread. I love cheese. Did I mention I love chocolate?

Have you seen Jennifer Hudson’s new Weight Watcher’s commercial?  This one is by far my favorite because 1. She’s not singing to me (sorry, but singing really isn’t going to convince me to sign up for a weight loss program), and 2.  I agree with every single statement she made in this new commercial: “I love bread.  I love cheese.  I hate getting up in the morning.  Did I mention I love chocolate?” This is a woman after my own heart.

It actually does make me feel better knowing that others struggle with the same problems that I have.  I feel supported by my friends who also follow WW.  Right now the only thing stopping me from eating a couple of chocolate truffles is the fact that I weigh in first thing tomorrow morning (plus it’s 11:00 at night and I am not really hungry).  I identify with and like people more when they are real.  I have found that when I open up to others and share about challenges and struggles, those whom I confide in usually trust me and will reciprocate.

I hope that you find my blog to be real, honest, and are able to identify with at least some of what I write.  I am far from perfect, but truly it’s about honesty, openness and the willingness to learn.

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

