Reflect

Being the last day of 2012, I thought I would take the day to reflect on the positive changes I have experienced throughout the year.

  • I got better and felt more confident in my career.
  • I started my blog.
  • I traveled to San Diego with my mom, Long Beach to visit my dear friend Madelyn, and back to Wisconsin for Thanksgiving.
  • I feel more polished and professional in my appearance and demeanor.
  • My sister got engaged and asked me to be her MOH.
  • I paid down over $10,000 of credit card debt.
  • I started running again.
  • I reached two years of sobriety.
  • I lost 16 pounds!

This year has been great, and was honestly one of the best years in recent history.  I also grew in ways that aren’t able to be measured.  I am so grateful to my mom, dad, sister and family of friends.  Without the support of  “my village” (as my fabulous friend Tracy would say) I would not be where I am now.  I have a feeling that BIG changes will happen in 2013…so stay tuned and hang on for the ride!

Blessings to you in 2013.

Peace and Love,

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

