Another Gratitude List

I had to give up my weekend to work.  That did not make me happy. In fact, it made me really  crabby.  I need to snap out of my bad mood and have been taught to take note of what I am grateful for by writing a gratitude list.  

Here is what I am thankful for today:

  • my mom for always being there for me and letting me bitch and moan.
  • my sister and her fiance Matt for taking care of my kitty Oscar.
  • My car for getting me to the gym, meetings, the grocery store, and for generally allowing me freedom to leave campus.
  • My dad for supporting me and believing in me.
  • My home.  I am incredibly grateful that I have a roof over my head.
  • My health.  I am able to run, workout, and have mobility that I often take for granted.
  • My job.  I am able to spend time working with students and student leaders.  Although I don’t always feel appreciated, there are a few special ones that make it all worthwhile.
  • My education, which has opened many doors and provided opportunities that I wouldn’t have gotten without it.
  • My sobriety.  Without it, I wouldn’t know God and wouldn’t have any of the above.

 

Leave a Reply

