Catching Up

Hello!

I apologize that my posts haven’t been as frequent lately.  This is a busy time of the year at work and I have also gotten sucked in to Dr. Who (2005).  

Here’s what has been going on in my life.

I hit the 20 pound weight loss mark.  It took about 3 months and I am not done yet.  I have been following Weight Watchers the entire time and it definitely works.  When I started WW, I also started working out, which brings me to my next point.

Today I ran for 30 minutes without stopping! I can’t remember the last time I was able to run that long.  All on the treadmill, but still, I am very proud of myself.

I started applying for jobs.  I am keeping track of the one’s I’ve applied to and so far the short list includes Boston College, Rutgers, UCLA, and Colorado State University.  The Placement Exchange will be in Orlando this year in March, so only a few short months away! I promise to keep you all posted as I set up interviews.

Speaking of travel… a week from today I will be in Minneapolis! Even though I am going in the dead of winter, I haven’t been this excited for a vacation since I went to Disney World in first grade.  I can’t wait to see my sister, friends, and cuddle with my kitty Oscar.

That’s about it for now.  

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

