Busy as a bee

Hello followers (mom).

January has been a blur.  There has been so much going on that I haven’t had a chance to catch up on my blog lately, but I will try to get you up to speed now.

Last week I caught a cold, which was pretty miserable, but not as bad as the flu that many of my colleagues and friends seemed to have.  The makers of Nyquil/Dayquil/etc. must make a killing right now.  

This past weekend I went on a Ski trip to Telluride Colorado.  Because I was chaperoning and was sick I decided not to ski and instead took in the sights of the town. I found a great spot for coffee and relaxed in the morning then had a great time spending my per-diem on Chocolate truffles, a new winter hat, and lunch.   Two of our crew did end up in the clinic the second day from skiing injuries, but both were able to return with us on the bus that afternoon.  

Here are some pictures from the trip

ImageImageImageImage

Today I tried to get caught up on work, applied for two jobs in North Carolina, and am soon off to a babysitting interview. I need to find time to squeeze in working out too.  I have been eating healthfully but wasn’t able to work out at all last week because I was too sick.

Tomorrow I will be 28, which makes me feel a little old, but excited to celebrate my birthday!

Peace and love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

