A day without coffee is like a pizza without cheese

Disclaimer: The lack of caffine in this writer’s system may affect the clarity of this post.

Hello readers (shoutout to my sister Cassie)

Periodically I go through a phase where I try to go as long as I can without coffee. “Fool!” you cry? Yeah, me too.  This silly experiment has lasted 2.2 days.  Everything was great for the first two days, but has come to a sluggish halt today,.

This morning I woke up today TIRED.  I got a decent 8.5 hours of sleep, but I have a sneaking suspicion that the burrito and chips I ate yesterday interfered with my sleep and made me feel especially tired this morning.  I did not want to get up but eventually pulled myself out of bed and showered to get myself going.  I am going to try to commit to another day and maybe try some tea.   If I had my way I would just crawl right back into bed and snooze for a few hours.

Another contributing factor tomy zombie like state is that I haven’t worked out in a week.  Sure I’ve taken walks, but those don’t even break a sweat.  Getting sick last week really messed up my eating/sleeping/workout schedule and I am ready to dive back in head first.   

My piece of advice for today:  try to stick with your routines, no matter how hard it is.  It is much harder to develop a good habit then slightly readjust.  So that’s it. I am getting on a treadmill today no matter what!

Peace and Love,

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

