Growth

I have had the opportunity to reflect a few times the past week and though I am far from perfect, I can see that I have grown tremendously- particularly in the past two years. Just over two years ago I was newly sober, just recovering from Cushing’s disease, and about to graduate with my master’s degree.  There was a staggering amount of uncertainty in my life as I was starting my job search, totally broke, and very sick. Those challenges were tough, but have made me more compassionate, understanding, and a harder worker. This post is focused on what has happened since then and where I am today.

I feel like I have grown a lot professionally.  Although I still learn from my staff on a daily basis, I am able to perform the basic job responsibilities a more easily than I was even a year ago.  I have an outstanding staff that I really care about and respect.

I have reduced my credit card debt tremendously-by almost 30,000. I have just a fraction left to go and am continuing to work on that.  

I feel more confident personally and professionally.

I am in much better physical shape. At this point in my weight loss journey I have lost just about 25 pounds and am still working to lose another 15-20. 

I am more patient.

I have great relationships with both my parents.

I really enjoy my life. I am able to do a lot more because I am in better financial shape, and am not so scared and worried about life.

I trust God more. I truly believe that great things are on their way for me and my family in 2013. 

What has changed for you, and what are you grateful for?

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

