Working out as a stress release

I had a tough day. I am just going to leave it at that because at this point I am leaving it in the past and moving on.

photo

My wonderful roommate left me this super sweet note after my mini-meltdown.

I got to the gym tonight and had a short but effective workout.  I ran intervals on the treadmill again because I burn a high amount of calories in a quick amount of time, and I also like the feeling of running a little bit faster.  I feel like I am actually making progress and am getting stronger.  Running also helps me zone out and clear my head.  I don’t mind staring at the clock winding down and the calories burned racking up.

Tomorrow is my “off day”, but Saturday and Sunday I am going to try to get in a really high quality workout and try something different, maybe yoga, or swimming.  I like to change things up just to keep my workouts interesting and work different muscles. The last time I went to yoga was over a month ago, so that would be a good challenge.

I have a phone interview first thing tomorrow morning, so I have to get to bed early tonight.  Wish me luck.

I hope you have a terrific Friday and a great weekend.

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

