Butterflies in my stomach

Happy Sunday! 

I leave on Wednesday to interview on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday in Orlando.  I have 13 interviews set up at this point and I am SO NERVOUS.  Seriously- you know that feeling in the pit of your stomach when you are scared or worried? I have had that feeling for the last week.  I am trying to remain focused and confident and take care of myself until I leave.

I spent all of yesterday running errands (including getting to the gym) and today I am mostly reviewing interview questions and collecting information on the schools I am interviewing with. I swear I have thought of everything from extra pairs of pantyhose to earplugs to pre-portioning oatmeal.  I started packing my suitcase and have extra outfits in case of emergencies.  Compared to the last time I did this I am a million times more prepared. 

Ultimately I need to remind myself that God has a plan for me and that I did get my interviews for a reason.  I need to rely on God and my own self confidence to get me through.  I am also so fortunate to have loving and supportive friends, family and colleagues. Without them, this journey would be much more difficult. 

Now is the time to shine and let my worries fall away.

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

