Back in Arizona!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

Well I never thought I would say this, but I am SO glad to be back in Arizona.  

My interviews were a success! 22 in all, including 4 second rounds with select schools and one 3rd round interview.  I will need to wait for the next two weeks, and then will start to receive offers to come to campus to complete an full day on-campus interview.  

Overall the trip was a success.  Some interviews went well, some were a bust- but that is ok!  For me, my next job is all about FIT.  It is important to me to find the right people at the right school in the right state to work with.  I truly believe God has a plan for me and I can’t wait to find out what it is.

It is 80 in Tempe and is absolutely beautiful out.  After sleeping in, I ran errands, made it to my support group, and grabbed a much needed iced coffee.  I am going out to dinner tonight with a friend and am going to try to avoid the crowds in pubs and bars.

I truly hope you have a great end to your weekend.

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

