Tired

Whoa.  I am tired today.

I think I may still be recovering from traveling, but I seriously just want to go bed and take a nap.  Yesterday was a lot of fun.  I woke up at 9, went on a 3.5 mile hike, hung out with a friend, and got Chipotle and fro-yo for dinner.  All and all a very successful day.  

Since I made some good but not super great choices yesterday, I am trying to focus on eating really healthy today.  I started out with my usual latte, had a snack of almonds and walnuts for a mid-morning snack, and then had a smoothie made from chocolate protein powder, pb2 powder, banana, and almond milk for lunch. 

I think a the main culprit of my tiredness is my job, or more specifically the work I am doing.  Today we are interviewing people for my job (or the equivalent  across all four campuses.  I don’t mind the interviewing because I feel like I learn from being on the interviewer side of the table, but just sitting and listening to questions all day is quite draining.  I feel like I did very well at my interview on Friday and is getting me motivated for my interview next Tuesday. 

I will post about my trip to NYC later, but for now I need to make it through the work day and a workout…if I don’t fall asleep first.

Peace and Love,

Amber

 

Leave a Reply

