So Much Time!

After crazy 12-14 hour work days last week, this week seems like a breeze in comparison.  I am also on day 3 of 9 days of duty, so after tonight I will be 1/3 done!  Since I am stuck on campus, I feel like I have so much free time!  It’s only 8:00 but I feel like I have been home forever.  I am not complaining.  This is awesome. 

All our Community Assistants packed up and left for the summer, so our campus is a ghost town.  There are literally 6 people in my building and a week about there were over 400.  I became really good friends with one of my CAs and I was really sad to have her leave today. We’ve been texting today and discovered that both of us cried a little, I think because we mean so much to each other.  I am planning on taking a trip to see her this summer, and wherever I land, she has an open invitation to come visit me this year.

Tonight I changed into workout clothes right after work so I wouldn’t lose my motivation to get to the gym.  When I got there, two of the women who work in the administrative part of our college were there.  I don’t know what got into me, but I didn’t want to seem like a wuss, so I kept running for 15 minutes straight, and then did interval runs after that.  What a dumb reason to workout! But hey, before I got to the gym my motto was “10 minutes is better than no minutes” so I know I wouldn’t have pushed myself on my own.  

My diet has also gotten back to normal too. I am counting my points, and although I am using my weekly points to help balance out my diet, I am eating in moderation again.  It’s only been 3 days since I got back on track but I seriously feel better already.

In other news I think I did well on my interview this morning.  I was well prepared and felt good about the way it went.  I have another interview with the same school on Friday! Wish me luck!

Off to start a movie.

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

