Diving in head first

Where did the month of May go?  I feel like I blinked and it’s already gone (also, I feel like this is so cliche and something older people say, but I feel it!).  I can tell you exactly where it went- hall closing, 9 days of duty in a row, 2 on campus visits, multiple phone interviews..can you say stress?

Needless to say, my diet and exercise plan basically just went out the window.  I did the best I could, but my best wasn’t that great.  I’m up a few pounds, but I am determined to get back into a healthy mindset, start eating healthfully again, and get to the gym- starting today! 

I also seriously need to stock up my fridge with some healthy staples like fruit and veggies. I feel like preparedness is the key to success, and know for a fact when I have smart choices easily accessible it is much easier to stay on track.

Here’s to a brand new week and sticking to healthy goals!

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

