Every new beginning comes from some other beginnings end

It finally happened.  I was offered a job- and not just any job- my dream job!

I am so incredibly blessed.  Not only am I moving to an amazing city, but my friends and family have been SO supportive for the last 5 months and continue to amaze me with their kind, warm wishes for me. I want to protect the name of the institution, but I will be working at a University in Seattle.

My mom will be out in 2 1/2 weeks and we’ll drive up through California and Oregon to Washington.  I’ve already mapped out our route and started packing.  Since the school is paying relocation costs I am shipping most of my belongings.  I’m so lucky to have my mom with me to help me set up my new apartment and so I don’t have to drive alone.  Although I know the trip is going to be long, I think it will be super fun with her.

As I am sure you can tell from my posts the last few months have been completely exhausting.  I feel completely relieved at this point and cannot wait to begin my new journey.

Image

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

