4-ish days left in Arizona

The rest of today. Sunday. Monday. Tuesday. Part of Wednesday. Out of Arizona.

Today I went to my women’s meeting and my sponsor was there, which as a super happy surprise.  In that meeting, you don’t share unless your ticket is called, and then in the last 5 minutes if you have a “burning desire” you can share.  I never share unless my ticket is called because I have this kind of half-hokey belief that if God didn’t see that my ticket was called I should just listen.  The girl to my left nudged me though and said I should say I was leaving and that is where I just kind of totally started bawling and shared that I was moving, I would miss everyone, and that I was grateful for the past two years in Arizona.  I turned to Kara and told her that was the first cry of many, which I am positive is true.

I have SirusXM in my car and lately have been really into Dr. Jenn Berman.  I like her straight-to-the-point advice and have been exploring her website a little today.  She posted a list of 100 places for singles to meet people. I my goal is to complete 75 of the 100 tasks by July 1 2014.  I will keep an updated list on my blog under a seperate tab.  Of course I will be modifying the ones that include alcohol.

Today I read over 1/2 of The Catcher in the Rye. I really liked that book in high school, but now it’s just making me depressed. I’m going to try to finish it tonight just to be done with it.  I finished Gorgeous Last night.  That book is considered Adolescent reading too, so it was also a quick read.

If you love deliciousness (and who doesn’t?) and helping others (also…who doesn’t?) you should click on over to Country Cleaver today, as they are having a bake sale benefitting the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America.

Hope you’re having a super weekend!

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

