Here’s what happened

Hello blog readers.  Happy Wednesday.

Moving to Seattle has been wonderful but I have been busy with lots of meetings, my job, new friends, babysitting, and finally and eventually working out.

One of the reasons I stopped blogging was because I had totally fallen off my plan.  I had been eating total garbage (4 cookies for dinner, fro-yo for dinner, cheeseburgers and tater tots for lunch) and hadn’t worked out much at all. 

Luckily I am back to tracking everything, working out, and will be hitting a WW meeting on Saturday.  I know I am not the only one who has gotten lazy, stressed, feels too tired to workout or has been tempted by mini corn dogs in the cafeteria buffet line.  I’ve heard multiple statistics that something like 90% of people who lose weight gain it right back.  

Sometimes it does seem overwhelming but that is the whole reason I started this blog. Life is much easier when I break things down into manageable bite-sized chunks.  So even though it can be a pain to change into workout clothes during my lunch, rush into the shower, and blow dry my hair for a second time I definitely feel better if I do.  Long story short, I am back and feel re inspired to continue down this healthy path. 

Peace and Love,

Amber

Leave a Reply

