Rollercoster

Today was bananas.  I don’t even want to talk about some of the shit that happened today.  It’s in the past and I’m leaving it there.

Here are some good things that happened.

  • My mom gave me a pep talk.
  • My friends sent me some lovely text messages.
  • I got to cuddle with a 6 month old and got paid for it.
  • I figured out and solved some problems at work
  • I got a pretty solid workout in.

and…

  • Last week one of the conference guests that was staying with us needed a favor done the other day.  I was in my office and helped him and thought nothing more of it.  Today he came back with a box of chocolates for me. 

So I’m happily trudging along. It’s the weekend. 

Leave a Reply

