Good Karma 5k

Today I ran the Good Karma 5k (the boyfriend came to cheer me on, but sadly couldn’t race himself due to an injury).

The course had two big hills before we were a mile in which made me huff and puff, but the good part about hills is that you can fly back down pretty quickly.  

Not only did I finish, but I beat last month’s time by 5 minutes!  I have been using the C25K app, but I also enjoy running without an agenda, so I usually alternate between doing the prescribed workout and just trying to run to the next tree/lamp post/house before I take a break and walk again.

Other than the race, today was a really relaxing day.  I watched the Aviator, made a sort of chicken curry dish, and bummed around my house.  A great way to spend my Sunday.

Hope you had an enjoyable and restful Sunday!  Enjoy your Memorial day.

Amber

Leave a Reply

