Shore Run Report

Has wordpress been acting up for anyone else? I have been having some issues lately 😦

Yesterday I ran the ShoreRun 5k. The scenery was beautiful, but I am still not a fan of getting up early on a Sunday.

My running buddy was sick, so I ran this race alone.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I really pushed myself and ran the entire first mile without stopping. I beat last month’s time by 3 minutes, finishing in 34.16.

Unfortunately I have shin splints so I am trying to lay off running for a bit. I have gotten to a point that I actually look forward to running now, so it’s going to be a bit of a challenge to cross train.

The boyfriend and I went canoeing yesterday (it was hard, I have no arm muscles) but it was fun, we didn’t tip over, and we rewarded ourselves with what else..fro yo!

I am now off to the gym for some elliptical and weight training.

Have a healthy night!
Amber

Leave a Reply

