Balance

Confession: I am not great with down-time.

I like to fill my time productively. Relaxing does not come naturally to me.

Tonight I have the night off. So far I have tended my garden, made dinner, pinned on Pinterest, read, and cleaned (some parts of) my house. This is the stuff I feel guilty about doing! I feel like I should be making money or contributing my time and talent productively.

Instead I am going to relax doing things for myself. I am pacing myself and learning to say no.

Practice makes perfect.

Leave a Reply

